Deliciousness in a Mug

Standard

I love brownies. L.O.V.E. They’re probably my favorite dessert after cheesecake. Sometimes I just want a warm gooey brownie, but the thought of the effort that goes into making a whole pan (and then resisting eating the entire pan) can be a deterrent. My waistline probably appreciates that. Sorry waistline, because today I discovered this little bit of deliciousness in a mug. One minute of mixing (if that) and one minute of cooking and BAM – my own personal brownie. I just had to try it out immediately, although I must say I was a bit skeptical of how it would turn out.

THE RESULT

Instead of 4 TBS of sugar, I used 2 TBS sugar and 2 TBS mint truffle hot chocolate mix. After I mixed it all up, I decided it could use a little more sweetness so I threw another pinch of sugar in and maybe another 1/2 tsp of water. Then I entrusted it to the magic of the microwave.

It. Was. So. Good.
Warm and cakey and fudgey all at once. Mmmmmmmm.

WHAT I LEARNED

*How to trash any hope I have of eating a healthy, well balanced diet.

*I wish I had french vanilla ice cream in the freezer to scoop on top of it.

THE VERDICT

Yes, please.

Have something to say? Please do! Comments make my heart happy!

