Quick Curls, As Promised

Standard

I have, due to Pinterest, discovered The Beauty Department, and I’m quickly coming to love it. As I was exploring hair ideas, I cam across this beauty and just knew I had to try it out. What you ought to know is that I can spend an HOUR curling my hair and in 30 minutes, it’s all but flat again (it’s that darn oppositional defiance disorder at work, I’m sure of it). With that in mind, I was highly skeptical that this would work for my hair, but figured it couldn’t hurt to try it. So try it I did.

THE RESULTS

BEFORE
6 MINUTES AND 7 SECONDS OF CURLING LATER

Now, I don’t have a 1 inch curling iron – I think mine is 3/4 of an inch. I also (due to my skepticism and large amount of hair) could not fathom wrapping an entire 1/4th of my hair around the iron at once. So I split it into 4ths like the tutorial and then did 2 curls in each section. And it still only took me 6 minutes and 7 seconds. Yes, I timed it. I lightly hairsprayed it and figured it’d be flat in an hour or so.

5 HOURS LATER

Turns out, curling my hair this way (for me) is more effective than spending a ridiculous amount of time curling smaller sections that are only going to fall out anyway. In fact, it was still decently curled the next morning.

THE VERDICT

Woo. Hoo.

Have something to say? Please do! Comments make my heart happy!

