Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

Standard

Just a quick post and run today. I recently pinned this yummy looking smoothie to try for a protein boost after working out.

THE RESULTS

I’ve had them twice now. First, I tried it with a non-frozen banana, and then when I decided I liked it, I popped the last two bananas into the freezer so I could try it the way it frozen.

WHAT I LEARNED

*Frozen banana or not doesn’t really make much difference at all.

*It’s just the right amount for a single smoothie (I tend to make them too big, but then my kids always want some anyway, so they never go to waste). As a disclaimer, though, I don’t really measure when I make smoothies, so everything was just approximately as much as the recipe says.

*Frozen bananas are hard to peel.

THE VERDICT

Love. It.

Have something to say? Please do! Comments make my heart happy!

