Doin’ the Monkey…Bread

Standard

Pizza. Who doesn’t love pizza? You? Well, you can leave then.

For everyone else, I’ve got something you’re going to L.O.V.E. I give you Pizza Pull Aparts, also known as Pizza Bites, also known as Stuffed Monkey Bread. Do I even need to explain the reason I had to try this recipe? Yeah, I didn’t think so.

THE RESULTS

WHAT I LEARNED

*We used some leftover french bread dough we had frozen for rolls. It worked wonderfully.

*Ranch works just as well for dipping when you don’t want to bother making pizza sauce.

*If you only have shredded mozarella, don’t worry, it’ll still work. It’s just a bit trickier to pinch closed.

*Don’t be afraid of the garlic bits – just brush them right on with the butter. If you like garlic half as much as I do anyway.

THE VERDICT

Oh. My. Yum.

I’m going to admit that I’ve never made monkey bread before, but after this, it certainly won’t be the last time I do. The kids devoured it. And we couldn’t help but think of all the possibilities this gives us – we could stuff the bread with anything: ham and cheese, broccoli and cheese, chocolate even. I’m thinking that should be next – it’s okay to have chocolate for dinner, right? But maybe we’ll leave out the garlic.

Have something to say? Please do! Comments make my heart happy!

