I Might Just Be Crazy

Standard

First off, I have about 1.2 million things that I’ve actually tried from Pinterest in the last…while, and I’ve even taken and uploaded the photos to document some of them so I can post about them here. And some day I might actually get around to doing that. But not this week.

This week I’m either going to prove to be SuperWoman or SuperCrazyLady. Quite likely it will be the latter.

Sooo…the husbandman is going to be MIA this week and I’ve had the awesome idea to surprise him when he gets back. By doing a little mini makeover in our bedroom. Only, the ideas in my head are turning out not to be so mini. Don’t get me wrong – I’m not planning on any demolition or anything. Most of my plans involve paint. Maybe some small use of power tools. Perhaps (but not likely) a very small amount of electrical work (for which I will probably use cookies to bribe a neighbor to tackle).

Oh yes, did I mention I have 4 children I’m supposed to feed and clothe and make sure they don’t kill each other as well? All under the age of 9? And a very naughty dog. In fact, in the writing of this post, I’ve been interrupted no less than 4 times. Yeah. Crazy.

Oh, and one more thing. I’m doing this makeover on a really not big budget. Like a my-husband-is-a-teacher-and-I’m-a-SAHM-and-he-doesn’t-know-I’m-spending-any-money-on-this budget. ::)

Fun, no?

The plan, so far as this blog is concerned, is to update every night with the things I’ve accomplished. Because I’m going to have so much time for blogging, I know. Like I said – crazy lady on the loose!

So, for your viewing pleasure, tonight you get the “BEFORE” pictures.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I must apologize for the bad lighting, but it’s a basement bedroom with one window (that happens to be under a deck), so you’ll have to take what you can get. As far as coloring, I would say the picture w/the 2 white doors (the entry and the bathroom) has the most accurate depiction of the current paint color. Something I fondly refer to as the tanish-greyish-neither-here-nor-there color that plagues all of the walls in our home. It’s being banished, though, one fortunate room at a time.

On tonight’s schedule – tape as much of the room as I can w/the small amount of painter’s tape we have. Make a decision about bedding since I’ll most likely be ordering it on line and get it ordered and hope it gets here FAST.

Now, in all honesty, I don’t believe I’ll get everything done that I’m wanting to before my main squeeze returns in 4 days (oh yeah – did I say a week up top? Because it’s really only 4 days), but I’m sure going to do my darndest to try!

One response »

  1. Pingback: The Closet Door Makeover You’ve All Been Waiting For « Less Pinning More Doing

Have something to say? Please do! Comments make my heart happy!

