Wanderlust Wednesday: The Emerald Isle

Standard

Back in my single college days, my sister and I decided that one day we would backpack through Ireland together. But then life happened and backpacking didn’t happen and now we have families and responsibilities and all that grown up stuff to worry about.

But I still dream of doing it.

I may have even pinned an image or two {or three or six…} of Ireland on my travel board.

So today I just want to share a few of the beautiful sights I’d love to see if ever I got the chance to visit that beautiful country.

The Dark Hedges, Antrim, Ireland Where Beech trees have grown over the road to create this stunning and ethereal sight.

The bright streets of County Cork, Ireland, where apparently the food is amazing and not to be missed.

I want to visit some of the castles, like this one in Killarny, Ireland.

Howth Village in Dublin, Ireland. Apparently I have a thing for the brightly colored houses. Color makes me happy. :)

“The Round Road” in Ireland. I don’t know where this one is yet, but I’d sure like to find out! It looks like something from Alice in Wonderland, doesn’t it?

Oh Ireland, one day we shall meet face to face!

Have something to say? Please do! Comments make my heart happy!

