Wanderlust Wednesday: Bonnie Scotland

Standard

What, did you think I would post on a Wednesday and forget about my wanderlusting? Not today, my friend!

I may or may not have mentioned this, but I’m a bit of a lover of The Amazing Race . Just a bit. Like I may or may not be counting down the days until my children are old enough to abandon for a month so Mr.LessPinningMoreDoing and I can start applying for the show.

Anywho, the most recent episode of the Race has renewed my long held desire to visit the realm of Bonnie Scotland. I thought I might have pinned a picture or two of the lovely country on my travel board, so I went scrolling through it. Yeah. I had pinned a picture or two. Enjoy!    {Clicking on a picture should take you to the pin.}

Loch Ness, Scotland

Isle of Skye, Scotland

The Fairy Pools on the Isle of Skye

Fairy Pools in the Cuilins, Scotland

Princes Street Gardens in Edinburgh

Cave of Melody, Scotland

Balmoral Castle, Scotland

She’s a beautiful country, ain’t she?

8 responses »

  1. you are so lucky to see these beautiful sights with your own eyes. i wouls love to go where you have, off the beaten’ path.

    • I haven’t gone, Rox-Ann. Most of my Wanderlust Wednesday posts are just a wish list shared from my travel board on Pinterest, including these beautiful views of Scotland!

  2. Pingback: The Isle of Skye, Scotland - Fairy Pools - Awesome Views

  3. I love your pictures, I’m going to Scotland in July and can’t wait! Just to let you know, the purple picture of the fairy pools is actually a photoshopped picture of some place in New Zealand I think (this picture is beautiful and was posted on a Scottish site I belong to and they were quick to correct it). Thanks for sharing, it’s all so beautiful!

Have something to say? Please do! Comments make my heart happy!

