Real Life Trumps Blogging

Standard

It’s possible you’ve noticed already (seeing as how it’s been over a month since my last post and it’s not the first time that’s happened), but for me, blogging takes a back seat to life. And let me tell you, at the end of the school year around here, life is all we have time for. And over the summer? Yeah, we try to live it up then to. So while I may not be around much this summer, I’ll be doing stuff. And I may even blog some of that stuff. But I make no promises.

As for the past couple of months, we’ve been busy with Batman’s first season of soccer:
June20121

Filling up the garage with thrift store things to refinish so I have to park in the driveway:
ArmoireBefore1

Helping with Grandma’s annual “Harry Potter Camp”:
June20122

Paying people to leave big holes in our bathroom floor:
June20124

Celebrating the last day of school:
June20123

The Princess’ first year doing track club…

And crying over the fact that my camera whacked out and deleted ALL of my pictures of the Princess at her first track meet.

3 responses »

    • Oh the bathroom. Well…the short version is that we needed to pull the shower out to take care of a small mold problem and decided that since we were pulling it out, we might as well move the wall back a little so we could fit a tub in the bathroom. To put the tub in, we had to have the drain pipe moved, which the plumber said was easy to just break a small new hole and move the drain. But that doesn’t look like a small new hole to me.

  1. Pingback: Finally Out of the Garage | Less Pinning More Doing

Have something to say? Please do! Comments make my heart happy!

