Dust Free, Folks!

Standard

Back when I posted about my new humongo chalkboard and the dust I loathed so much, I had a friend tell me about the existence of something amazing – chalkboard markers! {Thanks Lindsey!} She warned me that they are a bit spendy, but totally worth it. Well, I finally got around to buying some {with a 40% off coupon from Michael’s} and let me tell you: they’re great! Here’s what I bought:

ChalkboardMarkers

No more dust! AND a lot more control with the way I want things to look! Hooray! That little pack of 4 up there normally cost $11-$12, so definitely more than the 99 cent pack of chalk. After using them, though, I have to agree with my friend – totally worth it if you can use a coupon. They work a bit like a paint pen – you shake it up and then press the tip down a little to get it flowing. It wipes off with a wet cloth. Easy peasy puddin’ pie.

Here’s a little glimpse of how my first go with them on the chalkboard turned out:

Sunbeams1

{We love us some Roald Dahl at our house. When my 7 and 9 year olds saw what I was writing on the board, they immediately said “I know where that’s from! That’s from The Twits!” and continued on with the jist of the rest of it: “even if you have a big stubby nose or poke out teeth…” I love those little readers!} Anyway………back to the matter at hand. So much more crisp, don’t you think?

If you’d like to see what else I’ve put up on our wall to brainwash the little minds in our house, I’ve created a new page up at the top called “On the Chalkboard” where I share pictures of all of the things I put on the chalkboard. Hence the name. So from now on, I won’t be sharing them here in individual posts unless I’m feeling super warm fuzzy about them. ;) {There’s also a new page up there with links to all of the Wanderlust Wednesday posts in one place.}

So take a peek at the pages and then go on with your life letting sunbeams shine out of your face!

Have something to say? Please do! Comments make my heart happy!

