#soapboxchallenge

Standard

Two weeks ago, Cara Brooke {whose blog, Maskcara is freakin’ amazing, by the way} issued a challenge. The challenge involved doing 3 things that I pretty much stink at: washing your face every night, applying moisturizer both morning and evening, and drinking plenty of water. The challenge was to take a before picture, do these 3 things for 2 weeks, then take an after picture and post them together along with any observations you have from the challenge.

So here goes:
soapboxchallenge1
Just look at how clear my skin is! Not a blemish to be found. And with a glow to boot!
Okay, okay, so I accidentally had the flash on.

For real, though:
soapboxchallenge2

Observations:
*Now, I’m not going to lie and say I was perfect at this, but I did give it my best effort! I tell you what, drinking enough water is really hard for me! I don’t know why. I really ought to be better at it, but I’m not. So let’s just say I definitely drank more water than usual, but it may or may not have been the entire half gallon per day she suggested. It was some days.

*In all honesty, I don’t see a whole lot of difference in the look of my skin except that one breakout on my chin cleared up and another broke out. And on my nose.

*My skin does feel a lot less dry though, which is a problem I always tend to have, so that’s nice.

*Just because the challenge is over, doesn’t mean I’ll stop, though. I know it’s better for me to be drinking water and taking care of my skin, so I just have to give a big fat shoutout to Cara for kicking my buttoxide into gear.

Thanks Cara!

Now if I could just jump on the flossing train…

Have something to say? Please do! Comments make my heart happy!

