Orange Pineapple Heaven

Standard

I’m going to keep this short and sweet tonight:

_DSC0671 edit 2 500

(Image from the original recipe)

Orange Pineapple Crumble Bars

If you have any sense at all, you will make these PRONTO. It’s like heaven in your mouth. No joke, I was giddy with joy as I ate my first one. And possibly my second. And there may or may not have been much consumption after that as well.

Heaven on earth, I tell ya.

P.S. Waiting until they’re cold is not necessary. I would wait until they’re cutable and hold their shape, but eating them when the pineapple is still a bit hot is simply divine.

***UPDATE*** The quality of your pineapple will make a big difference! The first time we made these, we had a super ripe, super sweet pineapple and they were everything I described here. The second time, the pineapple wasn’t as sweet and they still tasted great, but I wasn’t tripping over myself to profess my love to the pan. ;) And yes, we made them twice in one week.

Have something to say? Please do! Comments make my heart happy!

