Wanderlust Wednesday: Newport Beach (or any beach, really)

Standard

Do you know what season I could do without? Winter. I hate cold. I’m not sure how I’ve survived the past 30+ winters here in ski country, but I swear I turn into a bigger baby about it with every passing year. Do you know what it’s doing right now? Snowing. It has begun. I could cry.

So I’m sitting here thinking about the awesome and unexpected opportunity I had to accompany my husband to a conference in California a couple of months ago. We visited Newport Beach during some of his down time and I’m wishing I could transport myself to a warm beach right at this very moment. So while it’s not an exotic location in a land far, far away, today I’m sharing just a handful of pictures from that trip. We arrived just a bit before sunset and it was perfect.

NewportBeach3

The lighting was nothing short of stunning, and despite having only my little waterproof camera, I couldn’t help but try to capture it.

NewportBeach1 NewportBeach4 NewportBeach5

We had a lot of fun collecting seashells for the kids and climbing over the rocks looking in the tide pools for different sea creatures. I loved the colors of this little anemone (sorry it’s so blurry!):

NewportBeach2

Until next time, dear any warm beach anywhere, I’ll be dreaming of you!

NewportBeach6

Have something to say? Please do! Comments make my heart happy!

