Wanderlust Wednesday: Giraffe House Manor

Standard

2f85a27115c5c56d716835070c6dd78e

You guys. Close your eyes and imagine yourself on a safari in Nairobi, Kenya. Just think about how awesome that would be. And then imagine where you would stay during your adventures in Nairobi. I’ll tell you where I’d stay. Well…where I’d want to anyway. There is a hotel in Nairobi called the Giraffe House Manor. The unique distinguishing feature of this hotel: a friendly herd of giraffe that visit daily, multiple times per day. For. Real.

e52333f5b82eb7d443386d0470dbddec

Can you even imagine?! These gentle giants poke their heads into some of the guest rooms. They visit the breakfast room looking for their own breakfast and eat right out of the hands of staff and guests alike. Friendly as can be.

In addition to the giraffe (for real?! For real.), the property itself is said to be pretty fantastic. Reviews from those who have stayed there describe it as charming, old world, like taking a step back in time. I don’t know if they all do, but at least some of the rooms feature their own fireplace, creating a cozy, old fashion atmosphere. The food receives great reviews as well. There is a beautiful dinning room, a breakfast room, a tv room, and lush gardens to walk through and enjoy. While the cost is well beyond the reach of my pocketbook, I tell you what: if ever I’m able to swing a pleasure trip to Africa, a night at this place will be a major goal. I guess I have another thing to add to my bucket list!

Have something to say? Please do! Comments make my heart happy!

